Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Contact Us

The Bobcat Advising Center is the academic advising home for:

* 2020-21 FIRST YEARS (ALL MAJORS)

* 2020-21 LOWER DIVISION UNDECLARED TRANSFERS

* 2020-21 SECOND & THIRD YEAR UNDECLARED STUDENTS

 

To contact your BAC academic advisor, use only your UCM email account.  For the quickest response, use your UCM email (not gmail or other) whenever you contact advisors, professors, administrators, or staff on campus.

Include your first name, last name, and UC Merced ID number in all messages to help us respond as quickly as possible.  Due to the volume of students assigned to our office, it may take 1-2 business days for a response.

 

DIRECTOR OF FIRST YEAR AND UNDECLARED ADVISING:

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, maroppeau@ucmerced.edu, (209) 382-4407

 

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER RECEPTION DESK:

Maribel Rivera-Bonilla, Administrative & Operations Coordinator

Main phone:  (209) 291-9739

General email:  bac@ucmerced.edu

 

2020-21 BAC ADVISOR ASSIGNMENTS:

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor, kalas2@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6301

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name A

     * Advises 2020-21 non-transfer second and third year undeclared A-Z

 

Giovanni Alejo, Academic Advisor, galejo3@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6302

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name B, D, H, N, U

 

Lai Lor, Academic Advisor, llor3@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6303

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name L, P, T

 

Cesar Ochoa, Academic Advisor, cochoa28@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6304

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name E, K, O, R, X, Y

 

Alan Reynolds, Senior Academic Advisor & Coordinator for Undeclared Transfer Student Support, areynolds8@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6305

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name G, I, S, W

     * Advises 2020-21 undeclared lower division transfers with last name A-Z

 

Teresa Salters, Academic Advisor, tsalters@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6306

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name C, F, J, Z

 

Linda Yang, Academic Advisor, lyang66@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6307

     * Advises 2020-21 first years with last name M, Q, V