Skip to content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

The Bobcat Advising Center (BAC) is the academic advising home for:

  • ALL 2022-23 FIRST YEARS IN EVERY MAJOR

  • LOWER DIVISION UNDECLARED TRANSFERS

  • SECOND & THIRD YEAR UNDECLARED STUDENTS

 

To contact our BAC team:  use only your UC Merced email account.

Include your first name, last name, and UC Merced student ID number in all messages.

Using your UC Merced email when you contact academic advisors, professors, administrators, or staff at UC Merced will help all offices provide the quickest response

Due to the volume of students that we advise, it may take 1-2 business days for a response.

 

DIRECTOR OF FIRST YEAR AND UNDECLARED ADVISING:

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, maroppeau@ucmerced.edu, (209) 382-4407

 

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER RECEPTION DESK:

Main phone:  (209) 291-9739

General email:  bac@ucmerced.edu

Maribel Rivera-Bonilla, Administrative & Operations Coordinator, mrivera-bonilla@ucmerced.edu
 

2022-23 BAC ACADEMIC ADVISOR ASSIGNMENTS

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor and Coordinator of Peer Advising, kalas2@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6301

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name A, E, Z
  • Advises non-transfer second and third year undeclared A-Z

 

Maria Ceja, Academic Advisor, mcejalopez@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-0120

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name C, K

 

Erendira "Dida" Estrada, Academic Advisor, eestrada2@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-0119

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name I, J, L, W, Y

 

G. Erin Kandola, Academic Advisor, gkandola3@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-0118

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name B, D, N, O

 

L. Maichi Lor, Academic Advisor, l.maichi@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6303

  • Advises2022-23 first years with last name M, Q, T

 

Xiong Vang, Academic Advisor, xvang8@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-0158

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name H, S

 

Chi Yang, Academic Advisor, cyang88@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3440

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name G, R, X

 

Linda Yang, Senior Academic Advisor and Coordinator of Undeclared Transfer Student Support, lyang66@ucmerced.edu, (209) 500-6307

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name F, P, U, V
  • Advises undeclared lower division transfers A-Z