Skip to content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

CURRENT FIRST YEAR STUDENTS (ALL MAJORS) &

CURRENT UNDECLARED STUDENTS (ALL CLASS YEARS):

To contact your BAC academic advisor, use only your UCM email account.  For the quickest response, use your UCM email (not gmail or other) whenever you contact advisors, professors, administrators, or staff on campus.

Email your assigned BAC advisor at their UC Merced email address or call their direct phone number.  Include your first name, last name, and UC Merced ID number in all messages to help us respond as quickly as possible.  Due to the volume of students assigned to each academic advisor, it may take 1-2 business days for a response.

 

DIRECTOR OF FIRST YEAR AND UNDECLARED ADVISING:

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, maroppeau@ucmerced.edu, (209) 382-4407

 

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER RECEPTION DESK:

(209) 291-9739, bac@ucmerced.edu

 

2019-20 ACADEMIC ADVISOR ASSIGNMENTS:

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor, kalas2@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3393

     * Advises first years with last name B

     * Advises second and third year undeclared A-Z

 

Giovanni Alejo, Academic Advisor, galejo3@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3395

     * Advises first years with last name A, C

 

Lai Lor, Academic Advisor, llor3@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3396

     * Advises first years with last name D, E, F, G

 

Cesar Ochoa, Academic Advisor, cochoa28@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3394

     * Advises first years with last name I, M, P

 

Alan Reynolds, Academic Advisor, areynolds8@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3369

     * Advises first years with last name H, J, K, L, U, W

 

Teresa Salters, Academic Advisor, tsalters@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3387

     * Advises first years with last name N, O, R, T

 

Linda Yang, Academic Advisor, lyang66@ucmerced.edu, (209) 228-3392

     * Advises first years with last name Q, S, V, X, Y, Z